December 11, 2019

 

Upcoming Events:

Sunday, December 8 - Advent 2 (Peace) - White Gift Service at 10:30 (Gifts for Chrysalis House -see below for suggestions)

Tuesday, December 10 - UCW Christmas Supper/Party 5:00 pm at Angie's Restaurant in Middleton - please sign up to indicate attendance

Wednesday, December 11 - Seniors' Luncheon - The Session invites our Seniors to come share a meal together in the Christmas season. We will be contacting many by phone, including those who are unable to attend church regularly, and those who live alone.  If you know anyone we might miss, let us know, e.g. a family member or a friend (not necessarily from our church) Transportation can be provided if needed. Please let Shirley Thompson know if you are planning to attend (902-847-0937)

Friday, December 13 and Saturday, December 14 at 7:00 pm - SCROOGE'S TALE: a musical based on "A Christmas Carol" by Charles Dickens.  Script: John Moses, Music: William F. Treadgold.   Free-will admission with proceeds for the Berwick and Kingston Foodbanks.  Previous performances played to a packed house, and this year's show promises to be great!!!!

Sunday, December 15 - Advent 3 (Joy) - Foodbank Sunday, service at 10:30

Thursday, December 19 - Blue Christmas Service at Kingston United Church

Sunday, December 22 - Advent 4 (Love) - Communion Service at 10:30

Sunday, December 22 - Open House at the Manse, 1009 Park Street, 2:00-4:00

Tuesday, December 24 - Christmas Eve - Community Service at 7:00, Candlelight Communion Service at 11:00

(Scrooge's Tale, the Musical: Rehearsal Saturday, Dec 7 at 6:00 pm.  Dress rehearsal Thursday, Dec 12.)

 

Suggestions for Chrysalis House Donations:

Gas Cards
Gift Cards (e.g. Walmart, Atlantic Superstore) Bus Tickets
Journal
Art Journal
Craft Supplies (e.g. acrylic paints, small canvas) Single Sheets, Quilts
Cleaning Kits
Curtains
Laundry Basket
Small Appliances
Cooking Utensils
Cutlery
Pots & Pans
Shower Curtain
Travel Mug
Umbrella